1982 Fuji "S12-S Ltd."

Brian over at FujiBMX.com is a frequent contributer and has sent me some photographs of his time capsule 1982 Fuji S12-S Ltd.  All original, bar tape and tires as well.  Who knows, maybe the air in the tires as well! 

The color black or in this case "Ebony", wasn't a common color in the Fuji line.  The mid '70's brought the first Fuji bicycle in black, the older sibling of the S12,the S10-S.  

The color black.  Solid. Never goes out of fashion. Classic.  Just like Brian's S12-S Ltd.

Comments

I bought the same bike in 1980. Still ride it, although modified with a Sugino AT triple and downtube shifters. Lots of great memories on the road.
Photos Kevin!!
I don't understand how this serial number that is pictured equates to a 1982 model year? What am I missing?
I have an old Fuji S12-S LTD that I restored a couple years ago. It had two SunTour Vx mechs on it so far, still using the second Vx.

Add a comment