1981 Fuji "Professional" in chrome *UPDATE*

Last spring I posted some images of my 1981 Fui Professional, today, just some additions.

www.vintagefuji.posthaven.com/1981-fuji-professional

I came across some Suntour rim and tire covers on eBay a few months back.  Seeing that the color scheme matched the newly completed Professional perfectly, I couldn't resist.  They're used to keep grit, debris and UV light off the delicate tubulars tires while traveling or in storage.  For me, they're just an added piece of Suntour history that I enjoy.

The last picture in the series is what is at my back when I photograph my Fujis.  It's a private beach club building with a considerable overhang with very open shade. The view in the photo is looking straight to the southeast. Bright, yes, but never too contrasty.  In the summer, it's closed off to the public, in the winter the sun is so low there is never any shade.  So my time there is very limited due to the seasons, weather and other restrictions.

 

Comments

Beautiful photography! I have what I think is a 1981 Fuji S12-S LTD 18 Speed but can’t find any spec info in the catalog , just the S12- S 18 Speed. In fact I don’t see this model at all as an 18 Speed in any of the catalogs. Are you familiar with it? Any insight you can provide is greatly appreciated.
Hi Monty, yes I am familiar with it, actually have owned a few of them. There’s a back story if I recall. Can you drop me an email and I’ll see what I can put together.

Add a comment