1977 Fuji "S10-S"

My 1977 S10-S with it's basic day touring set up. The original Cannondale handlebar bag which holds my wallet, cell phone, extra tube and tire tools, camera and big enough to stow a rain jacket and misc. other stuff.

Suntour Vx GT rear, Suntour Vx front, Sugino Maxy's with drilled chain rings and MKS touring pedals.

Fujita Professional saddle with Cannondale tire sock which holds an extra water bottle.

Suntour Cyclone shifters

What it looked like when I bought it on EBay for $75 and no shipping charges.

Comments

Any idea what size seatpost the 1977 fuji s10s uses? I have looked everywhere for this answer to no avail. Thank you.
Fuji Newbi, I saw your post on Bike Forums as well, I've put the question to my Google Fuji group .. Sit tight
What color is this? Can’t seem to find a name on the catalogs. Got a ‘79 Royale in the same paint.
This is listed as an "Ice Blue" and was very close in color to the early '70's Raleigh Pro which was called "Blue Mink". The 1979 catalog for the Royale doesn't list a blue but the 1980 does list a "Rainbow Blue" which is way too dark. So I suspect the catalog isn't quite correct. btw, my first Fuji was a 1979 Royale in the "Tinted Brown". Hope this helps. Send a photo if you can. Scott

Add a comment