1973 Fuji "Special Road Racer"

It's only original once.

The "Special Road Racer". One of the most perfect examples of an early Fuji model, other than a brief wipe down to remove dust, I've never touched, cleaned, polished or even added air to it's tires in the three years I've owned it. All original, as it would have come out of the box. A gorgeous Fujita "Belt" saddle, intact decals and even the original Primus pump. It's first (and only) owner cared a great deal for his Fuji and it shows to this day.

A 1973 review in "Bicycling Magazine" courtesy of Velo-Pages.com

http://www.velo-pages.com/main.php?g2_itemId=14070&g2_imageViewsIndex=1

http://www.velo-pages.com/main.php?g2_itemId=14074&g2_imageViewsIndex=1

Comments

I have a yellow fuji special road race 1973 It did not have traps on the peddles and the tapes and hoods on the handle bar was yellow I bought it new in 1973 Do you know some one in the Baltimore Md area that can restore it for me
Hi Harold, drop me a line at ryder.scott@gmail dot com I can help you out with the restoration. btw, I'll be selling the one pictured above in the near future. Scott

Add a comment