Comments

Awesome. Thank you. I remember it well now that I have seen it again.
Thanks for sharing that . I remember seeing that when I bought my Fuji S10-S when I was 13.
It was so dumb to throw away my brochure when it did not take up hardly any space at all in my filing cabinet.
By far my favorite road bike when I was young. It was so tight and responsive the aggressive frame geometry. Thanks for the memory, I have no surviving photos of mine.
Opps. With the tight and responsive frame geometry. Fuji Finest, dark blue, 21” frame.
I had a brand new metallic RootBeer Brown Schwinn "Super Sport" that I really loved, and had barely broken-in, but my future-father-in-law accidentally backed over with his F-150. He bought me a New bike of my choosing. Schwinn had an ultra light ""Paramount" but it was really expensive... so I took a chance on a new Japanese brand: Fuji. My bike was a white "Finest". I loved that bike even more. I put 125lb. clincher tires on it, that were the same very small size of the sew-up tubular tires that came on it. That bike would "coast" at 20mph on flat surfaces. When I put the petal to the metal it would flat out fly! I sold it because the spouse kept harping to 'get rid of it' because I had a Trek mountain bike and didn't ride it anymore. It sold on Craigslist in one day, to a guy a number of states away from me. Later I learned Why it went in a flash - I priced it about a fourth of what I should have! I have pictures I took before shipping it off. Don't know how to include then via the URL? Regards

Add a comment